> Go to Tool
> Click on Option
>and click on Advanced
>There are 4 options 1)ClearType ) Greyscale ) Aliased
Also in itelliz (java ide) for java these are these options.
> Go to Tool
> Click on Option
>and click on Advanced
>There are 4 options 1)ClearType ) Greyscale ) Aliased
Also in itelliz (java ide) for java these are these options.
> Give full control access to the visual studio file devenv.exe
Also in shortcut you can check Run as administrator option.
https://www.getfishtank.com/insights/automatically-run-visual-studio-as-administrator
Ctrl+M+M
Or in visual studio go to Edit and outlining and there are different shortcuts for more commands.
>Open visual studio
> Click on Tools menu
> Click on Option
>Click on environment
>Under environment , click on Tabs and windows
>Under preview tab, Uncheck (Allow new files to be opened.....)
> Click on edit and click on Advanced
> You will see different options.
>Open visual studio
> Right click on project and go to property pages or property window
or go to debug menu at the top
click on debug properties.
-------------------------
https://stackoverflow.com/questions/44506216/how-do-i-change-the-debug-port-in-visual-studio-2017
https://stackoverflow.com/questions/33742241/how-to-change-website-url-in-visual-studio-2015
In website we have codefile in aspx page
example
<%@ Page Title="" Language="C#" MasterPageFile="~/cms.Master" AutoEventWireup="true" CodeBehind="login.aspx.cs" Inherits="cadre_mgmt_system.WebForm2" %>
and in webapp there is codefile property in aspx page
In webapp there is designer file for each aspx page but in website there is no designer file for each aspx page.
For webapp ->When we click on build website, in visual studio-- dll files will be create in debug and bin folders.
taskkill /im node.exetaskkill /f /im node.exe
>Open Visual Studio
>Right Click on Project in solution explorer
> Click on build
> Change the target framework to some other framework
>Open Visual studio
>Click on Tools
>Click on Options>Environment>Tabs and windows
> Uncheck "preview tab"
> Click on OK
Word wrap means that no use of horizontal scroll
>Click on Edit
> Click on Advance
>Click on Word Wrap to enable or disable it
> Check on 'show visual glyphs for word wrap'
>Go to visual Studio
> Click on tools
> Click on option
>Click on Text Editor
> Click on All languages
> Click on "Line number" (Check box)
Shortcut key to increase the size of Text
Ctrl+Alt+Mouse scroll OR Ctrl+Mouse scroll
And
>Goto Tools>Option
>Under environment>Font and colors
>You can change font here
-----------------------------*************---------------------
we can also change background color :-
Goto Tools>Option
>Under environment>Font and colors
>Click on Environment
>Click on item background
--------------------------------****************--------------------
To change the font size of solution explorer and menu
Goto Tools>Option
>Under environment>Font and colors
>Click on Environment
> Click on Plain text
>Click on File
>New Project
>In last, Click on Install more tools and features
>Click on checkbox(Additional project templates previous versions)
>At last click on modify.(screenshot below)
or
>Go to Tools>Click on 'Get tools and features' - It will show same window